Chapel Hill Philharmonia

Concerts 2010-2011

2010-2011 was CHP's 28th Season.

“The Sound (and Form) of Music:” A Children’s Concert
Sunday, Oct. 17 at 3:00 PM in the Kenan Music Building Rehearsal Hall
Selections from The Sound of Music — Richard Rogers
Finlandia — Jean Sibelius
Emperor Waltzes — Johann Strauss II
Radetzky March — Johann Strauss I
Surprise Symphony (Andante) — Franz Joseph Haydn
Fall Concert II: “Musical Revolutions”
Sunday, Dec. 12 at 7:30 PM, Hill Hall Auditorium
The Firebird Suite — Igor Stravinsky
Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, “Eroica” — Ludwig van Beethoven
Winter Concert: “A Wintry Mix”
Thursday, Feb. 17 at 8:00 PM in Hill Hall Auditorium (get directions)
Symphony No. 104 — Joseph Haydn
Concertino for Clarinet and Orchestra — Carl Maria von Weber
D. L. Oehler, soloist
Serenade for Strings — Edward Elgar
Slavonic March — Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Spring Concert: “Music From The Heart and Mind”
Sunday, May 1 at 7:30 PM
Liturgical Fanfares for Brass — Henri Tomasi
Academic Festival Overture — Johannes Brahms
Viola Concerto in G-minor — Cecil Forsyth
Aria Cheregosha, viola
2011 Young Artist Concerto Competition Winner
Symphony No. 2 — Alexander Borodin

2011 Winners of the Young Artist Competition

View 2011 Young Artist Concerto Competition Winners

© 2020 Chapel Hill Philharmonia  |  Hosted by iBiblio