Chapel Hill Philharmonia

Concerts 2006-2007
Spring, 2007

Materials will be posted.

Portsmouth Point, Overture — William Walton
Clarinet Concerto, Op. 31 — Gerald Finzi
II. Adagio, ma senza rigore
William Clark, clarinet
2007 Student Concerto Competition Winner
Symphony No. 5 in D Minor, Op. 47 — Dmitri Shostakovich
I. Moderato
II. Allegretto
III. Largo
IV. Allegro non troppo
Winter, 2007
Overture to William Tell — G. Rossini
Adagio for Clarinet and Strings — Heinrich Baermann (attrib. Richard Wagner)
Alex Vogel, clarinet
Concerto in A minor for Two Violins — A. Vivaldi
I. Allegro
II. Larghetto e spiritoso
III. Allegro
Elizabeth Johnson & Elizabeth Weinzierl, violins
West Side Story — L. Bernstein, arr. Jack Mason
Fall, 2006
Overture to "The School for Scandal" — S. Barber
Concerto for Two Pianos in E-Flat, K. 365 — W. A. Mozart
The Janus Duo: Barbara Rowan Whang and Francis Whang, pianos
Symphony No. 5 — L. v. Beethoven
I. Allegro con brio
II. Andante con moto
III. Scherzo. Allegro
IV. Allegro

© 2020 Chapel Hill Philharmonia  |  Hosted by iBiblio